Due to the current trade restrictions related to COVID-19 safety measures, we might not be able to ship to your location.
Please check here if the restrictions apply to your home country. Shipping to the United States takes 25-30 days at the moment.

Restricted countries:

Australia, Bahamas, Belize, Bolivia, Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba, Brunei, Burundi, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Comoros, Congo (Brazzaville), Congo (Kinshasa), Costa Rica, Cuba, Curaçao, Djibouti, Dominica, Fiji, French Polynesia, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Iran, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Laos, Liberia, Libya, Mali, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North Korea, Papua New Guinea, Reunion, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Turkmenistan, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Wallis and Futuna, Zimbabwe

Release Date: 2013-08-02

Moderat - II

  • CD
  • LP
  • Download
  • Stream

* Prices including VAT., plus postage

* Prices including VAT., plus postage

Please select your favorite option below.

Please select your favorite option below.


Moderat - The Mark - Interlude
Moderat - Bad Kingdom
Moderat - Versions
Moderat - Let in the Light
Moderat - Milk
Moderat - Therapy
Moderat - Gita
Moderat - Clouded - Interlude
Moderat - Ilona
Moderat - Damage Done
Moderat - This Time

CD Infos

1. The Mark (Interlude)
2. Bad Kingdom
3. Versions
4. Let in the Light
5. Milk
6. Therapy
7. Gita
8. Clouded (Interlude)
9. Ilona
10. Damage Done
11. This Time

LP Infos

Vinyl 12"

A1: The Mark (interlude)
A2: Bad Kingdom
A3: Versions
A4: Let in the Light

B1: Gita
B2: Clouded (Interlude)
B3: Damage Done
B4: This Time

General Infos

Moderat, the Berlin based electronic supergroup formed by Apparat & Modeselektor, happily announce their highly anticipated 2nd studio album „II“ to be released on August 2nd worldwide via Monkeytown Records.

Quote Moderat:
Moderat are Gernot, Szary & Sascha.

We have known each other for 12 years now, and during that time we haven’t really changed that much: We are still three guys mostly talking about hihats and tape machines while hanging out in the studio.

Moderat as a fusion of Modeselektor and Apparat is a mutual path that hasn’t been and will never been easy. Well, it’s simply more than “just” making music together. It is, again and again, an experiment of exploring our similarities and differences and to interlace them to something new and exciting.

After spending 6 quite intense months in the studio we just finished our 2nd album. It‘s simply called „Moderat II“ and we aged about 10 years while making it but we think it was worth the trouble.

Not seeing any sunshine or daylight for a long time, we can‘t wait to go on tour in august and play the new stuff live.

We are happy to share MODERAT “II” with you!
Gernot, Szary & Sascha”

Read More